1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults | Kids Out and About Vancouver

1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults

More than 1000 online events and activities for kids, teens, and families during COVID-19, from all over North America! A daily LIVE EVENTS calendar, 24/7 experiences, classes, and more! Use this as a time to try something new! Click through to the details to find links and registration info, if applicable. 

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our daily & weekly digests of online events by email!

Live virtual events for kids, teens, and families: Add these to your calendars so you can tune in live! 

Friday, May 29, 2020

9:00PM (PDT)
The Phoenix Theatre Company: Puppetry 1
9:00PM (PDT)
The Phoenix Theatre Company: Living Room Choreography
9:00PM (PDT)
The Phoenix Theatre Company presents: Sibling Stardom
5:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: San Diego Zoo Giraffe LIVE CAM
5:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Online Summer Camps with Pete
5:00AM (PDT)
Personal Finance Virtual Summer Camp from Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
5:00AM (PDT)
Virtual Kids Martial Arts and MORE!
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Prenatal Classes - Various Days & Times from The Childbearing Society
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL RESOURCE: Zoo Projects at Home from Seneca Park Zoo
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Music Together Online! - Various Days & Times Pacific from West Side Music Together
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) VIRTUAL Stroll for Strong Kids and 5K - May 29 to May 31 from Golisano Children's Hospital
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($100) E-programs - Weekdays at Various Times from Explorer Hop
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Genesee Country Village & Museum's Virtual Events - Daily at Various Times from Genesee Country Village & Museum
6:00AM (PDT)
Live Online Camps - Coding with Kids
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Online Summer Design Camps - Museum of Design Atlanta
6:00AM (PDT)
Virtual Tech Summer Camps - ID Tech Camps
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Camp Invention Connect - National Inventors Hall of Fame
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Young Vincents Summer Fine Art Camp
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Live Online Classes: home learning classes for kids with experienced teachers - TestingMom.com
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENTS: The Franklin Institute presents: Franklin@Home
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Soccer Classes Age 2-14 from BRIT-AM SOCCER ACADEMY
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Drama Classes from Nashville Children's Theatre
6:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Puppy Live Stream - Weekdays at 8am-10am and 11am-1pm Central from Snowy Pines White Labs
6:00AM (PDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for CRAFTOPIA
6:00AM (PDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for A Baking Show
6:00AM (PDT)
Online Summer Camps- North Texas Chess Academy
6:30AM (PDT)
4 and 5-day online music workshops for all ages live with Place des Arts
6:30AM (PDT)
Online: Dance Sampler Live for Kids under 12
7:00AM (PDT)
summer classes to-go for ages 3 – 5, 6 – 9 & 10 – tweens & teens with artmix
7:00AM (PDT)
Monterey Bay Aquarium Sea Otter LIVE CAM
7:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Crafts at Home with JOANN - Weekdays 10am Eastern FAMILY CRAFTS & 7pm Eastern Grown-Up Crafts from Joann Fabric and Craft Stores
7:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Romp n' Roll at Home | Free Online Music and Movement Classes at 10am Eastern from Romp n' Roll
7:00AM (PDT)
Online Summer Camps - Nashville Children's Theatre
7:00AM (PDT)
ONLINE: Baking 101 with Taste Buds Kitchen Plano
7:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime Everywhere!
7:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Live Virtual Music Class- at 10:30am Eastern with Tots with Tempo by Accelerando Music
7:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Marine Science Virtual Classroom Sessions at 10:30am Eastern with Reef Relief
7:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: (Suggested donation $10.00 per class) Mindful Dance / Movement Class - Every Friday at 9:30am Central from STEPS to Move
7:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: LIVE Streaming Sing-A-Longs - Every Tuesday & Friday at 10:30am EDT from The Deedle Deedle Dees
7:30AM (PDT)
Online: Stretch and Strengthen for Teens and Adults
7:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: The Marine Education Center - 10:30 am EDT
8:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Ten Minute Teachings - Wednesdays & Fridays at 11am Eastern from Ganondagan State Historic Site
8:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Puppet Show LIVE on Fridays at 11am Eastern with WonderSpark Puppets
8:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime Live with Miss Devin - Mon, Wed & Fri at 11am Eastern from Brighton Memorial Library
8:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: The Rock and Roll Playhouse Presents LIVE From The Playroom - Daily from The Rock and Roll Playhouse
8:00AM (PDT)
Virtual Coding Camp - Codeverse
8:15AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Mr. O "Wow Moments"- Every Day at 10:15am Central from Children's Museum Houston
8:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Art & Science Series - Painting Through Time at 10:30am Central with Sci-Tech Discovery Center
8:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: StoryTime! Live at 10:15am Central with Mr. Rudy
8:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Zoo School at 11:30am Eastern with Cape May County Park and Zoo
8:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Science Trivia for Kids & Families: Friday Mornings! at 11:30am Eastern from Liberty Science Center
8:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Create at Home: Nature Weaving at 10:30am Central from The Contemporary Austin
9:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Quarantine Coding Club
9:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Ocean Connections Virtual Field Trip - Every Tuesday & Friday at 11am Central from Ocean Connections
9:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($20/hour) Zoom Math Tutoring - Weekdays at 11am & 4pm Central from Study Dorm - Tutoring and Test Prep
9:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: (Approx $10-15/class) VSOSoM Virtual Classroom - from VSO School of Music
9:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: #HalleAtHome - Every Friday at 12pm Eastern from Halle Cultural Arts Center of Apex
9:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT:($105) Talk To The Camera: Musical Theater Class- 10am-10:45am MDT
9:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Livestream Events - Weekdays at 12pm Eastern from George Washington's Mount Vernon
9:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: LIVE Reading - Fridays at 12pm Eastern from Peter H. Reynolds
9:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Friday Facebook Live: Kid Inventors at 12pm Eastern from The Henry Ford
9:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($10 suggested donation) Early Childhood Music & Movement Classes - Mon, Wed, Fri & Sat at 10am Mountain from Altitunes
9:20AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Pandemic Parenting Workshop - May 15, 22 & 29 at 11:20am Central from Life Ki-do Martial Arts, Parenting & Life Education
10:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Monterey Bay Aquarium Aviary LIVE CAM
10:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($10) Talk To The Camera presents - Camera, Cooks & Kids Fridays at 11am MDT
10:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Circle Time! (Ages 2-7) - Weekdays at 1pm Eastern from Khan Academy Kids
10:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Digital Cooking Classes For Kids Every Week Day at 1pm Eastern from Delish
10:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoo Keepers LIVE - Daily at 1pm Eastern from The Toronto Zoo
10:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: #AquariumAtHome - Weekdays at 1pm Eastern from Tennessee Aquarium
10:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Stuck at Home Science - Weekdays 10am Pacific from California Science Center
10:15AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Educator Moment- Every Day at 12:15pm CDT from Children's Museum Houston
11:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($30) LIVE Virtual Silhouette Event with Karl Johnson - Every Mon, Wed & Fri at 11am Pacific from Cut Arts Inc
11:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook LIVE - Learn at Home at 2pm Eastern with Loggerhead Marinelife Center
11:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Fairy Tales with Princess Dee - Every Friday at 2pm Eastern from Danbury Library
11:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoo to You - Weekdays at 2pm Eastern from Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens
11:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Living Coast in Your Living Room at 11am Pacific from Living Coast Discovery Center
11:00AM (PDT)
Virtual Science Classes at 2pm Eastern
11:15AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: LIVESTREAM: ShredKids - Fridays at 12:15pm Mountain from Shred415 Boulder
11:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live: Keeper Check-In at 2:30pm Eastern with Greenville Zoo
11:30AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: STEAMwork - Every Day at 2:30pm Eastern from National Children's Museum - Washington, D.C.
12:00PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Magik Reader's Theatre series - Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays at 2pm CENTRAL with Magik Theatre
12:00PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Dolphin Quest LIVE - Daily at 9:00am Hawaii time- 3:00pm Eastern / 2:00pm Central / 1:00pm Mountain / 12:00pm Pacific/11:00am Alaskan)
12:00PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Wiz-Fit Program at 3pm Eastern from Harlem Wizards
12:00PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Companion Camp at 2pm Central with Houston Humane Society
12:30PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Dancing Jaguar's Virtual Metaphysical Book Club! 3:30pm Eastern from Dancing Jaguar Inspirations, LLC
1:00PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Couch Concerts - Mon, Wed & Fri at 4pm Eastern from The Kennedy Center
1:00PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($80) Talk To The Camera presents: Make A Music Video Class- 2pm - 2:45pm MDT
1:00PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Spectrum of Science Foundation presents Live Science Labs- Monday/Wednesday/Friday 1pm - 1:45pm PDT
1:00PM (PDT)
Show Up, Kids! Online LIVE! Interactive performances on Fridays and Saturdays from May 15-30 at 4:00 P.M. EST.
1:00PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Web Development and Designing-Session 2
1:15PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tot Tunes - Every Day at 3:15pm Central from Children's Museum Houston
3:30PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($10) Virtual Family Art Night - Every other Friday at 6:30pm Eastern from Portside Arts Center
4:00PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Family Dance Party - Every Friday at 7pm Eastern from YMCA of Greater Pittsburgh
4:30PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Online Sample Math Olympiad Test (for Grades 4-6 ONLY) at 4:30pm Pacific from Santa Clara City Library
5:00PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Keep CAMPing - Every Mon, Wed & Fri at 7pm Central from Children's Association for Maximum Potential (CAMP)
5:30PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: PJ Panda Dance Party! - Every Friday at 7:30pm Central from Bethany Becker, Musician
5:30PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Live Online Minecraft Nite at Rolling Robots at 5:30pm Pacific from Rolling Robots
8:30PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Interactive Stargazing - May 29 at 8:30pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory